A Debate on Summorum Pontificum

Recently, I was doing a translation of the new Motu Proprio, Summorum Pontificum to brush up on my Latin in prepartion for a major Latin exam I must take this semester en route to my masters degree.  I got stuck because I missed a verb, and so I looked for the unofficial English translation online.  In the process, I found a discussion about the implemenation of the norms laid out in the document on this blog, run by a Fr. Zuhlsdorf.  I normally would never bother discussing such things, but I found the material important enough to throw my dog into the fight.  Follow this link to see the discussion.

EDIT:  I will keep my Rule:  I will not respond anymore in that thread because it exceeds my three post limit.  However, I think a joke is in order to sum up the comments of my illustrious interlocutor:  What’s the difference between a liturgist and a terrorist?

You can negotiate with a terrorist.

Explore posts in the same categories: Liturgy, Religion, Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

